It’s english day today!

Of course you all know who Doctor House is.


Hum, well, okay. Maybe some of you don’t know who Doctor House is. This is wrong.
If you don’t know at all Doctor House you are very wrong. And if you don’t like Doctor House you are extremely wrong. And the wrong kills, as said Jean de la Fontaine (actually this joke was better in french…).

House is a TV show where a sociopath (but skilled) doctor only treats the interesting cases he selects. He and his colleagues diagnose the patient, they cure him, he gets better, then worse, then they find out what was the problem, then he’s saved.
But this is not the purpose of the show, it is just the pretext.

The real purpose is seeing this sociopath messing around internal rules, laws and ethics, spying on his colleagues and making disturbing guesses on them through rough and aggressive psychology.

Here are a few examples of why Hugh Laurie (who plays House character) deserves all the good people say about him.

1- House tells his colleague to bring the results of a blood test and talks to the patient

2- House dictates a letter to a colleague who messed a diagnosis.

3- After work, House goes to a bar and has a drink

4- On a plane, House detects mental insanity on a passenger and tells her to go to a shrink

5- Despite of being British, Hugh Laurie sings his love to America

6- He can also play Shakespeare!

7- House treats a guy pretending to be Michael Jackson

8- Laurie at the top of his acting skills

And finally, Hugh Laurie writes and sings protest songs…

5 commentaires on “It’s english day today!”

  1. Jenny dit :

    Fry and Laurie, j’adore ! J’adore le sketch sur Hamlet et la Protest Song (je les ai mis sur FB y’a pas longtemps…). Celui du barman est pas évident pour les non-anglophones.

    Un autre de mes préférés : le sketch de la cigarette avec Laurie en patient. Tu connais, j’imagine ?

    • El marido! dit :

      j’adore ce grand imbécile dans blackadder, la protest song je la connaissais mais je n’avais pas fait le rapprochement avant de me ballader sur Utube ces derniers jours.
      Une autre chanson immortelle de Laurie:

    • El marido! dit :

      En fait je ne connaissais pas du tout fry & laurie, j’étais plutôt Monthy Python et Not the 9 o’clock news, mais hugh laurie je le connais de Blackadder.
      Mais ça me fait marrer que ce comique anglais soit maintenant récompensé pour son rôle dans une série dramatique (même si je trouve house follement drôle).
      Il écrit, joue, chante, joue du piano de la guitare et de la baterie, et les filles le trouvent sexy. C’est écoeurant.

  2. Mahie dit :

    Et… est-il bientôt divorcé avec ce succès international qui va lui monter à la tête plus rapidement qu’il ne le croit?


Laisser un commentaire

